top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Birthdays

" You only turn every age once."

Oh yeah? So what's so special about celebrating your birthday? I mean it is just a birthday, right? Oh you think I am trying to be very pessimistic about it ?

I mean, every year as our birthday comes, we make so much effort to celebrate it. We do dinner with friends and party after. Then we get all those happy birthdays card and gifts and wishes. That is the happy part though.

What is the sad part? It is when people ask you how old are you!! Admit it. You hate when people ask you that. Most of us stick to the particular line " forever blah blah". Am I right or i am right?

So, I turned 28 this year. I am both sad and happy about it. Nowadays, I can never really say I am happy nor I could say I am sad. It has always been both happy and sad everytime something happens to me. I don't know why.

There are so many things I don't understand now that I have grown older. I don't even know what I really want. At 28, I have envisioned myself to be married to the man I will always love. Have kids and spend days baking cookies and cupcakes. But sadly nope. I don't have a husband and I only have a kid. She doesn't even live with me. Well, you can't always get what you want, right?

So the only thing I could wish myself is to make the most of it, yeah?

We all might not have the exact life we all thought we would have at a certain age but we should be grateful for everything that is. We must be happy that even if we haven't been everywhere we wanted to be, we had been to places where we should be.

Even if we haven't gotten what we wanted, we still have what we really needed, In my case, I needed a stronger soul, a braver heart and awesome friends to get me by in this lifetime of struggles. What do you need?

I have learned so much as I try to age gracefully too. I learned that no matter how hard things get, you will get through it. All people experience different kinds of sadness but we must remember that we can never be always sad. It dampens the spirit. It weakens the heart. We should always be hopeful no matter what because the sun never fails to show up every morning despite how gloomy the sky is.

For my 28th birthday, I asked my friend to take my photo. Do I look 28? Well, I just wanted to remember tha I was proud I have lived this long.

How old are you this year? What are your hopes and wishes? What have gotten through? maybe let me know in the comments section.

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page