top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Goodbyes and Hellos

Goodbyes are not always that bad. Sometimes they are so good that I want to pat my back for a job well done of actually being able to say goodbyes. I just find it really hard to say goodbye on many occasions.

Year 2015 is a year full of hello and goodbyes. I knew that I would be leaving my favorite City, Bangkok. Thinking about it now makes me sad but sometimes you got to take risk, take a chance and say goodbye.

Leaving Thailand which I considered home for the last four years means leaving some friends who definitely made me call it home. A few days before I flew to Turkey, I decided to meet up with my favorite kid from the very first school I taught when I moved to Thailand.

It is a chance to see him again although we have been living in the same city for a while, he has got too much on his hands. I think he is a superstar or something.

It wouldn’t be a perfect set up if I don’t get to see my favorite place before leaving for good. Yes, it is in Tha Maharaj-- my all-time favorite sunset place along the Chao Phraya River. I couldn’t get enough of this color purple and I am starting to miss all my sundresses coz winter is such a gloomy weather. Everybody wears dark-colored coats.

It is also time to say goodbye to 2015, to all the disappointments and heartaches. Time to say hello, 2016. It is also time to embrace new challenges and opportunities. Happy New Year Everyone!!!


RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page