top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Serious Incisions and Delirious Decisions

Thursday – Something we should be happy about because it is just a day away from TGIF.

Opportunity – Something we should grab once it comes knocking on our door.

Accident – Something we never see coming that is why it is called an accident. Or sometimes we call it coincidence when it is something so favorable.

So one fateful Thursday morning, I had an accident and I thought that it was an opportunity.

Let me tell you the crazy, painful and juicy details…

So I was walking to my train stop to get to school. I must have been walking so fast coz I took two more steps when I realized something stuck on my toe. When I looked down I saw a long meat skewer stuck inside my shoe and I thought it was just stuck on the shoe. I tried to pull it out but I felt pain on my right big toe. I was so scared so I started being delirious with fear that they might cut my toe.( LOL! Always think of the worst, right?)

I went crying to an old man selling food nearby and asked him to pull it out for me. I was having second thoughts if I should let him though. But eventually he did because my train was running already and I wanted to catch it. So he did. He pulled it quickly that I had no time to think of the pain. The pain and blood came later though. I had no time for that in that moment. I said my thanks hastily and I tried jumping to one of the train coaches and people were shouting. Ok, so you will have a better picture of what I just did. I will compare it to that movie “Divergent”. That was so rad how the Dauntless catch their trains by just jumping on and off them. I always knew I had a wild spirit.

Doctor? Oh I didn’t go to the doctor right away, I finished teaching all my classes limping. I got out of school and asked my coworker to drop me off the hospital because my toe was actually swollen and I can’t ignore the throbbing pain. So yeah, I kind of got reprimanded for not doing the SOS. Got it opened, and some serious incisions occurred.

I left house like I could win a sprint competition but I arrived home looking like an invalid. Well, it was a great opportunity to stay home the next day. It was about time for serious decision making about starting new adventures in a faraway land.

How often does that happen to you? I hope it doesn’t though. Well, when something so bad happens to me, I tend to eat a lot. Then eat some more until the only thing that comes to my head is letting go of all those things I ate.

The snapshots are actually from one of those days when I have no idea what to wear and I just rummage through my closet and paired these two. A white shirt and my leafy printed skirt I am having leafy prints obsession. “Oh why did you leave(s) me alone?” the phrase that comes to mind when I see leaves. (LOL)


RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page