top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Graffiti Park


Creativity/Artistry - something I lack and I have been wishing time and again I could have a bit of it.

Graffiti- crappy things scribbled on random walls in the city. (LOL… that was how I actually define this word when a student asked me about it)

Well, it was an opinion that no longer exists. These days, I think that a city is not a city without its graffiti. I have lived in Bangkok for three years and I always see random walls with these graffiti and I can’t help but stare at them and wonder how they are actually made. They might look messy and all but I kind of love how it is an expression of one’s innermost thoughts and feelings. That’s why I agree that it is an art.

I don’t have an artistic or creative skills but I guess I’d manage an art class and would be rated fair. I wish I could be expressive with what I really want, need or what I hate or what I am displeased of. I always find myself taking a step back when asked to express those things. I just automatically put a shield and shy away from confrontations. I’d rather cut my fingers than just a nail. I’d rather lost a person than explain myself. I’d rather be lonely than be with people who makes me cringe in anger and cry. They said it is so wrong to burn bridges and build walls. What I know is that we all have different ways of coping up and living life. You can never say it is wrong or right. Sometimes, what we think is best for us is not the best for others. What doesn’t kill us might kill others. My point is, we should support the people we love on how they think they would thrive amidst the storm they are in.

So anyways, I have heard of this Graffiti Park ( Chalermla Park) nearby my place. I was so curious how it looked like that I decided to randomly drag a close friend there. Truth be told, I think that it was just a small park but I was pretty happy with the graffiti written on all the walls around it. So just in case, you find yourself stuck around Ratchathewi BTS Station, drop by here and take snapshots of the arts on the walls. Or if you’d love to just chill and sit, there’s a lot of benches too and indulge that bench warming hobby.


RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page