top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Always Summer

Two words put together that I love – summer afternoons. Actually, make it three -- weekend summer afternoons. I guess I’m lucky because where I live, it is always summer.

The only way I know best how to spend my summer afternoons is by sipping a cup of coffee, reading a book and enjoying the sunset. I recently discovered a place to do all these things—Tha Maharaj. It is a small place at the riverside with cute restaurants and cafes. It has the perfect lookout for the sunset because the second floors and third floors are empty saved for some events. You get a 180 degrees view of the amazing sunset above the river. It is also by the pier Maharaj where you can take a boat to the famous tourist spots along the riverside.

I am not a Starbucks lover but this coffee shop has the sweetest spot for sunset gazing when you feel like drinking coffee while sitting down. It is kind of relaxing to see the boats pass by, too. Waters intrigue me so much. It makes me so melancholic but it is nostalgic at the same time. What else could I say about sunset + coffee on summer afternoons? Oh two words: Perfect combo.

Speaking of perfect combos, my ultimate to go outfit combo in this humid summer afternoon is a light blouse, a pair of short shorts (LOL) and sneakers or on this particular day – boots. They are so comfortable that I wore them the entire day and I just couldn’t complain.

How do you spend your summer afternoons? No matter how you spend it, I hope it is something that gives you joy. Don’t worry if it seems like wasting time because as Marthe Troly-Curtin said, “Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.”

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page