top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Eating a Book like a Worm

"A woman can never have too many shoes."

A lot of people says it like every woman in the world goes crazy with shoes. Well, I do love shoes.

But if I had to choose between a pair of new shoes or a new book, I wouldn't need time to think about it because my answer will always be a book.

I have always wanted to travel the world but I just don't have enough funds for it. To make it possible, I read. I always love how every author has the right word to describe a certain place-- be it real or make believe. I am not the most imaginative person but I can deeply feel how the places in each book I read.

It is so funny when I meet different kinds of people from different countries because I usually get to ask them so much about their hometowns. Sometimes, the things I asked them aren't even familiar to them. Then they would ask me how do I know about it? Well, I just answered... I've read it from a book.

Bookworm! This is what most of them says after I tell them that. Everytime, I hear the word "bookworm", I just can't help but imagine a green fat worm wearing glasses munching some pages of a book. LOL. Too childish?? I think childlike sounds more like it.

Now that I have thought about it... I think I read a book like a worm would eat it. A worm would smell it first, lick it and then take a little bite out of it-- munch , munch, munch and savour the taste of it. When the worm realizes how delicious it is.. it will start taking big bites and chew to its heart's content.

When I see a book, I try to criticize its cover. But then, don't judge the book by its cover, right? So I try to get a lick of it by reading the synopsis. When the taste is intriguing enough, I would get a bite by reading the first chapter and munch it. When I find it too delicious, I would chew every page until I am done with it.

Ever tried eating something too good that you wish you could have another one of it. Well, this is the exact same feeling I get when I read a really good book. I can't help but hope the next one comes out soon or I pray that the author writes a sequel.

DSCF9612.JPG

How do you eat your book?

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page