top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sunset by the Riverside

“There’s a sunrise and a sunset every single day and they’re absolutely free. Don’t miss so many of them.” (Jo Walton)

I must have told everyone I know how I love seeing beautiful sunrises. Oh! I have told you already too? Gosh! I must sound very annoying right now. Sorry. Well, I cannot not talk about it because we all know we get them everyday and so most times we end up taking them for granted. We would rather sleep in and wake up to the sun up above us and complain how hot it has gotten. I am actually guilty about this. Although on working days I wake up even before the sun rises, yet I am too preoccupied with things at work ahead that I don’t even bother to look up and marvel how beautiful the sky is. So, I basically promised myself that if I would be off work, I would try to catch as many sunrises as I could. Most holidays when I just don’t feel like waking up too early, I try to make it a goal to see a beautiful sunset.

The perfect place to just do that in Bangkok is in Asiatique The Riverfront, It is a large open-air mall which opened year 2012. It faces the Chao Phraya River and Charoen Krung Road, You can reach it by boat-which is the easiest and fastest way to get there. You take the BTS to Saphan Taksin station and jump on the free shuttle service from Sathorn Pier. The boat ride takes about 10 minutes. The boat runs until 11 pm.

The river view and sunset in this place is superb. Once you get there, there’s a long boardwalk which is about 300 meters. It looks super romantic when the sun sets and this is why I love going back to this place. LOL. Since the place is a combined night bazaar and a mall, you can do a lot of things there. You can shop, eat and take a lot of photos( my favorite hobby these days..haha). The shops, restaurants and cafes are attractive because the designs and decorations are well-thought of and well-planned. It’s busy but not overrun by tourists. The locals like to hang in there too. The night view is as awesome. It is definitely worth spending an evening there. I hope the sunset is enough to interest you.

Bangkok is getting hot this time of the year so I wanted to wear something cooler and lighter. My favorite go to ge- up would be a blouse and a pair of short shorts. LOL. I am short so I would like to create an illusion that I look taller than I really am. I wore my vanilla Dresstory blouse, H&M shorts, Sidewalk shoes and my favorite Zalora crossbody bag. So How’s that for a sandwich Wednesday holiday look? –x-

sunset8.jpg

sunset21.jpg
sunset20.jpg
sunset19.jpg
sunset17.jpg
sunset10.jpg
sunset1.jpg
sunset4.jpg
sunset3.jpg
sunset2.jpg
sunset5.jpg
sunset6.jpg
sunset7.jpg
sunset8.jpg
sunset9.jpg
sunset18.jpg
sunset11.jpg
sunset12.jpg
sunset14.jpg
sunset13.jpg
sunset16.jpg
sunset15.jpg
sunset22.jpg
sunset7.jpg

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page