top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Soul Vacation


“Now that she’s back from that soul vacation, tracing her way through the constellation.”

(Train, Drops of Jupiter)

I guess my two favorite words in the entire dictionary are : soul and vacation.

I love having to describe my soul. I love having vacations, too. I love my soul. I admire it so much. I’ve been through a lot and I could say that my soul is the bravest thing. I owe it my survival. Well, who doesn’t love vacations? Put them together and off I go.

I am someone who feels emotions to the extremes. I admit that I am overly sensitive. I cannot take criticism and rejections as gracefully as the rest of you guys. When someone criticizes me, I swear, that someone makes the list of my secret enemies. Haha. I mean not really enemy but I guess I just won’t feel good being around that person. But I know that we need this kind of people around us because they are capable of giving us some tough love. It is one of the things that I mostly need. Rejections? It only takes me once to be denied to never ask again.

Speaking of being an emotional person, I admit that when I love, I love with everything I have. My heart, my thoughts, my dedications, and even my forever.. . I would gladly give to this person I love. But when I get broken hearted or rejected and criticized, I automatically crashed down to the ground. My soul goes into this deep emotional turmoil which I swear nobody could see. My face will always have that biggest cheerful smile despite the fact that my soul just went into this depression so deep the ocean be jealous. (this is the closest exaggeration I could compare it to.)

So that I won’t have to drown into such sad state, I took myself to a very short soul vacation. It was actually more like a soul term break. LOL. I went with some friends to some beautiful places, saw some beautiful flowers, drank some grape juice, basked in the sunlight, swam in the sea, sipped some fresh coconut juice, took a speedboat ride, enjoyed some wonderful sunsets, eat a lot in-betweens and reflected on some life choices.

I decided that maybe for now, I will no longer fall in love. I will just play a little bit more. Go out and have some fun. Drink more coffee and eat a lot. Flirt a lot and just be a free spirit. Go with the flow. Take yourself to a soul vacation and I’m sure the wind will sweep you off your feet.


RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page