top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Of Flowers


I could remember as a little kid how our little house was surrounded by different kinds of plants and flowers. My mom has quite a green thumb. She can grow any plants or flowers. Well, I kind of hated that she had a lot of flowers surrounding our house because you know what that means? It meant I had to help water all her plants when it didn’t rain which just occurred the most months of the year- which is pretty common if you live in a tropical country.

It was just recently that I started to appreciate how beautiful flowers could be. I just realized why my mom loves them. My mom had gone through a lot of tough times and I those beautiful flowers that bloom around our little house had kept her spirit up. Blooming flowers have the same effect on me. I get so sad and disappointed easily that I need something to make me really happy. This is the reason why I just can’t leave Thailand. There is just a lot of flowers here. LOL. (sounds so shallow, right?) Seriously it is one of the reasons why I love living in this country. It gets super hot at times but most times than not, it is really fun here.

Thailand has a lot of fun activities and events that you could go to every weekend. One of my favorites is the Jim Thompson Farm Tour. It actually happened last December 13, 2014 through January 11,2015. The Jim Thompson Farm is one of Isan’s most popular agrotourism and ecotourism attractions. It is open to visitors only once a year during the peak of the cool season. We almost missed it last time but we made it on its last day. (Phew!)

I loved the place because it has a picturesque rural landscape. It has a scenic backdrop of rolling hills with thickets of bamboo, mulberry plantations and gardens full of colorful flowering and ornamental plants. You can also observe up close the personal full cycle of the silkworms and the silk farming process. ( I missed that though) There’s a lot to do and see there. My favorite part as always is the selection of fresh high quality, organic vegetables and fruits and wholesome farm-made products which are on sale at the farm. You can also buy a lot of souvenirs there too.

Truth be told, I only wanted to go because of the giant pumpkin patch with multitude of pumpkins in different shapes and sizes. There are a lot of people because we visited on the last day and it was also Children Day in Thailand. Enjoy the photos.:)

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page