top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Love So Red and Warm

Whenever I read about a place in town which seems very interesting, I cannot help myself but find a way to go to it. Guess where that took me on my last Free Summer day? Yep, In Love Bar and Restaurant!!! I don’t really know if the food and the place will make you fall in love, but I guess the sunset and the night view definitely will.:)

We wanted to take a taxi to go there but I’ve read that it was kinda difficult to find. The easiest way to get there is by taking a boat in Sathorn Pier. The restaurant is next to the Thewet Pier. If you want to get there faster with few stops, take the yellow line.

They serve the typical Thai food and I personally think that the foods are not that great when it comes to taste but decent enough. What makes this place worth visiting is the view. I tell you, I am such a sucker for sunsets that it makes all the difference in the world.

When you get in, they have a cute wall painted with arts all about “Love” and a long wooden bench in front of it. Funniest convo that went on between me and my friend while we were trying to take some photos there:

Friend: Have you ever been in love?

Me: Twice (no hesitations whatsoever)

Friend: Ever wanting to fall in love the third time around? (laughing and smirking)

Me: Maybe next year!!!

To fall in love is not something you really intend on doing. That’s why it is called falling. You don’t just decide to literally fall because you want it. I’ve heard that if we get to choose who to fall for, life would be much easier but less magical.

Apparently, red is associated with love. Red could also mean happiness and luck. So I decided to wear a red bolero over my white- and- black color preference just to lift my mood up. I was really happy I got to eat a lot while enjoying the sunset sky. When the dark sky swallowed the last of the sunlight, the cool breeze of the river was so delightful to the skin that I didn’t mind staying a few more hours to have some bottles of beer. The lighted Rama VIII Bridge looked so magnificent over the Chao Phraya River and the occasional rumbling of the passenger boats was like a lullaby hushing down my wild spirit.

It was definitely worth visiting and oh!, Do take your beloved with you because it is going to be a romantic dinner. I’m so taking my beloved there when I get one. ( Oh I’m so romantic I wonder why I don’t have a boyfriend!!)

I wish you would find a love so warm and red -- the kind of love that would make you happy and keep you warm even on the coldest season. The kind of love that doesn’t break you but rather mend you. The kind of love that doesn’t leave you just because it is no longer feeling the same way the first time it bumped into you. But then again, not all things are meant to stay, so just keep on loving and living.

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page